Disqualified Scores

In a recent 4 man team shotgun start stroke play competition players in one team practised putting on the competition green adjacent to their starting tee. They were correctly disqualified. However as the occurence was not reported until later they played the full round and submitted their scores on the system. Q..should their scores be included for css and personal handicap calculations? Arguments against are that they were effectively disqualified before starting and that their scores benefitted from prior knowledge of the condition and speed of the greens. Can anyone provide a definite answer and reference?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>